Signposting

GET out there and sign up!  Wherever you are based you should make sure you register with at least one of the following:

Crew databases

North East England www.northernmedia.org/Production-service

Creative England http://www.creativeengland.co.uk/production-services/crew-and-facilities

London http://filmlondon.org.uk/filming_in_london/locations_crew_facilities

Scotland http://www.filmbang.com/

Wales http://walesscreen.com/

Northern Ireland http://www.northernirelandscreen.co.uk/sections/11/crew-and-services.aspx

Ireland http://www.irishfilmboard.ie/filming_in_ireland/

 

Jobs Boards

BBC Jobs – http://www.bbc.co.uk/careers/home

ITV Jobs – http://www.itvjobs.com/

Channel 4 – http://4talent.channel4.com/

Shooting People https://shootingpeople.org/home

Talent Circle http://www.talentcircle.co.uk

Digital Union http://www.digiunion.co.uk/

TV Watercooler – http://www.tvwatercooler.org/wordpress/jobs-2/the-job-sites-database/

Networks

Facebook – NE Low to No

Facebook – NFM Academy

Hiive https://app.hiive.co.uk/

Information

BBC Academy – http://www.bbc.co.uk/academy/

Creative Skillset Job Roles – http://creativeskillset.org/job_roles

Pact – Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television http://www.pact.co.uk/home/

Bectu http://www.bectu.org.uk/home – Information, rates and terms and conditions

Royal Television Society – http://www.rts.org.uk/

Guilds

The Association of Motion Picture Sound – http://www.amps.net/

International Moving Image Society = prev BKSTS –   https://www.societyinmotion.com/

British Academy of Songwriters, Composers & Authors – http://basca.org.uk/home/

British Film Designers Guild – http://www.filmdesigners.co.uk/

British Society of Cinematographers – https://bscine.com/

Guild of British Camera Technicians – https://www.gbct.org/

Women in Film & Television UK – https://wftv.org.uk/

Production Managers Association – http://www.pma.org.uk/

The Production Guild of Great Britain – https://productionguild.com/

The Guild of British Film and Television Editors – http://www.gbfte.org/

UK Screen Alliance in partnership with Animation UK – http://www.ukscreenalliance.co.uk/

Writers Guild of Great Britain – https://writersguild.org.uk/

Back to top