Creative Thursday is a day-long crime fiction creative writing workshop, programmed by Vera author Ann Cleeves, and focusing on writing for TV and radio

Thursday 16th July, 9.00am 2015

An event showcasing the funding opportunity which The John Brabourne Awards offer to behind-the-scenes talent across the value chain in the film and television industries 

 

Tuesday 30th June, 6.00pm 2015

Star & Shadow Cinema present Losing the Plot #2: a weekend of unorthodox cinema at the Burlaw Centre in Northumberland

Friday 19th June, 5.30pm 2015

Join filmmaker and artist Kathryn Elkin for a screening of her moving image work, followed by a discussion with Louise Shelley, Curator at The Showroom, London

Tuesday 16th June, 7.00pm 2015

CIRCA Projects presents Selected 5, a new curated programme of artists’ film and video touring drawn from nominations put forward by the artists shortlisted for last year’s Film London Jarman Award

Wednesday 10th June, 7.00pm 2015

One-day conference for writers, exploring trends in publishing, identifying new markets for writing and supporting authors to make connections with each other and with industry experts

Saturday 6th June, 10.00am 2015

Master documentary filmmaker Nick Broomfield presents his latest and arguably his best film yet, Tales of the Grim Sleeper, at a special free screening at Newcastle University

Monday 1st June, 3.00pm 2015

Join filmmaker and sculptor Naheed Raza for a screening of her moving image work, followed by a discussion with Francis McKee, Director of CCA, Glasgow

Tuesday 26th May, 7.00pm 2015

Q&A preview screening of Undercover – a brand new original sitcom and produced by Bonafide and Baby Cow Productions for UKTV’s Dave Channel

Tuesday 19th May, 6.00pm 2015

This Way Up – an annual two-day gathering of film exhibitors that explores new ideas and approaches to cinema – is returning this December

Tuesday 12th May, 1.34pm 2015

Tyneside Cinema plays host to Third Films’ eagerly anticipated feature BYPASS in an additonal screening on 06 May

Wednesday 6th May, 5.55pm 2015

Tyneside Cinema are marking 100 years since the birth of legendary actor and filmmaker Orson Welles with a screening of Citizen Kane

Monday 4th May, 12.55pm 2015

Ideal for anyone preparing for Cannes, Kate Leys will be running a special pitching day at The London Film School on 01 and 08 May

Friday 1st May, 10.00am 2015

Candle & Bell will be screening four films from Creative England's iShorts 2014 programme in a special edition of their Short Film Night at the Tyneside Cinema

Monday 27th April, 7.00pm 2015

Taking part in April as part of the Sound Strata of Coastal Northumberland exhibition tour, AV Festival present a series of special events in Berwick and Newcastle

Saturday 25th April, 12.00pm 2015

All content © 2015 Northern Film and Media | Designed by Supanaught | Built by band-x Media